Annual Meeting

2017 Annual Meeting

June 1, 2017, 5-7 p.m.
Nixon Peabody
100 Summer St., Boston, MA

2017 Honorees: John W. Keith and Shelley I. Hoon Keith

Please join us on June 1 at Nixon Peabody as we gather to honor John and Shelley, the recipients of this year’s Lawyers Clearinghouse Leadership Award, for their contributions supporting affordable housing, education, and the nonprofit sector. 

John W. Keith, CEO of Keith Construction, Inc. and Keith Properties, is a leader in the affordable and mixed-income housing real estate construction, management and development industries.

Shelley I. Hoon Keith, CEO of Hoon Construction Services Inc., is a real estate entrepreneur who has been noted for her interior designs, interior contraction and ability to enhance real estate values. Shelley’s earlier career has been marked by studies and work in community and regional planning with a focus on affordable housing and community development.

Shelley and John share a strong commitment to issues of social justice and are committed to the mission of the Lawyer Clearinghouse, to connect people and nonprofit organizations in need with pro bono legal services, to promote access to justice, strengthen communities, and all the while working to end homelessness.

Please click here to purchase event tickets. Individual tickets are $75 and payment can be made ahead of time via credit card or check, or at the door via check or cash.

For more information about sponsoring this event, please contact Maribeth Perry by email or at 617.778.1980.

2017 Sponsors


Bill and Lynn Kargman, Bob and Marjie Kargman, 
Kargman Charitable & Educational Foundation

Sherry & Alan Leventhal Family Foundation

Dellbrook | JKS
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo, P.C.
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
Nixon Peabody LLP
Ropes & Gray LLP
Suffolk Cares Foundation
The Architectural Team, Inc.

Boston Private
Brown Rudnick LLP
Choate Hall & Stewart LLP
DLA Piper LLP (US)
Equity Resource Investments, LLC
Timothy and Joanne Forde
Murtha Cullina LLP
Nolan Sheehan Patten LLP
Proskauer Rose LLP
Rockport Mortgage Corporation
Superior Plumbing Inc.
The Schochet Companies
Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP

Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Capstone Communities LLC
Caritas Communities Inc.
Castle Square Tenants Organization, Inc.
CohnReznick LLP
Curry College
Dechert LLP
Eastern Bank
First Resource Companies
Foley Hoag LLP
Goodwin Procter LLP
Goulston & Storrs PC
Helco Electric Inc.
Liberty Mutual Group  
National Development
Peabody Properties, Inc.
WaypointKLA, Inc.
Wells Fargo Community Lending & Investment

ADS Ventures
Affirmative Investments, Inc.
Aguiar Landscaping
Richard and Rosemary Allen
Boston Financial Investment Management
Boston Medical Center
Brian J. Honan Charitable Fund
Casner & Edwards, LLP
Edward E. Zuker, Chestnut Hill Realty
Daniel Dennis & Company LLP
Jonathan and Margot Davis
EA Fish Development LLC
Federal Home Loan Bank of Boston
Foley & Lardner LLP
Greater Boston Real Estate Board
Hannah Environmental & Energy Inc.
Ellen Kantrowitz
KJP Partners LLP
Klein Hornig LLP
Massachusetts Housing Investment Corporation
McDermott Will & Emery LLP
Novogradac & Company LLP
Pinck & Co.
Preservation of Affordable Housing
Sherin and Lodgen LLP
Marvin and Joan Siflinger
The Barkan Companies

AFL-CIO Housing Investment Trust
Paul E. Bouton, Esq.
Brookline Bank
Citizens Bank
Citizens’ Housing and Planning Association
Codman Square Neighborhood Development Corporation
Dorene Conlon
Cumsky & Levin LLP
Edward M. Doherty, Esq.
Dorchester Bay Economic Development Corporation
Elton + Hampton Architects
Ruth Ellen Fitch, Esq.
Gatehouse Group, LLC
Harborlight Community Partners
Marvin Siflinger and Eleanor White, Housing Partners, Inc.
Krokidas & Bluestein LLP
LDS Consulting Group, LLC
Lurie Friedman LLP
Massachusetts Housing & Shelter Alliance
Marsh, Moriarty, Ontell & Golder, P.C.
Metropolitan Boston Housing Partnership
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP
Pierce Davis & Perritano LLP
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster
Rowe Resources
South Shore Bank
The Community Builders, Inc.
Way Finders, Inc.

2017 Leadership Committee

Howard Cohen, Beacon Communities LLC
Larry Curtis
, WinnDevelopment

Peter Barkan, The Barkan Companies
Paul Bouton, Nixon Peabody LLP
Patricia Carucci
Rob Charest, Boston Financial Investment Management
Jerry Cohen, Burns & Levinson LLP
Dorene Conlon, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
William Crane, CohnReznick
William DiSchino, The Barkan Companies
Susan Finegan, Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo, P.C.
Michael Fish, Dellbrook | JKS
Ruth Ellen Fitch, Access to Justice Fellow
Joseph Flatley, Massachusetts Housing Investment Corporation
John Gahan, Murtha Cullina LLP
Richard Henken, The Schochet Companies
Emily Hodge, Choate Hall & Stewart LLP
Rep. Kevin Honan, Massachusetts House of Representatives
Jim Igoe, Preservation Massachusetts
Kurt James, KJP Partners LLP
Karen Kepler, Murtha Cullina LLP
Jonathan Klein, The Community Builders
Jason Korb, Capstone Communities LLC
George Mykulak, Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP
Stephen Nolan, Nolan Sheehan Patten LLP
Christopher Norris, Metropolitan Boston Housing Partnership
Steven Paul, Klein Hornig LLP
Kenneth Quigley, Jr., Curry College
Deirdre Robinson, Murtha Cullina LLP
Jon Rudzinski, Rees-Larkin Development LLC
Jeffrey Sacks, Nixon Peabody LLP
Esther Schlorholtz, Boston Private
Marvin Siflinger, Housing Partners, Inc.
Marc Slotnick, New England Communities, Inc.
Johanna Smith, The Community Builders
Andrew Stern, Foley & Lardner LLP
Timothy Sullivan, MassHousing
Eleanor White, Housing Partners, Inc.
Mark Winkeller, Caritas Communities

Read about last year’s record-breaking event honoring Mike Fish, President of Dellbrook | JKS.

Click here to learn more about past honorees or click here to see past sponsors.